top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Pardon the interruption

I apologize for the delay in posting. It has been a busy week here in Spain. The first information I have to share with you is that I bought a fan for my room and I think it might be the greatest thing I have ever done. I am all about absorbing the customs and adapting, but boy was it too hot!

I could barely contain my excitement at the beginning of the week because I knew that a few of my good friends from Austin would be visiting! Two were studying in Santender, Spain and the other two in Milan, Italy. I love everyone in my program and enjoy meeting new people, but it was so nice to see some familiar faces and fully relax. We went to a nice dinner Wednesday night, (man things are getting pricey up in here), and then we went to see a DJ play at one of the popular beach discotecas, Opium. It was a wonderful night, I even ran into some more people from Austin, but school was not so fun the next day. On Friday I showed them around Barcelona. I use the term "showed them around" very loosely....I got us lost once, oh well! We went and saw Gaudi's Park Güell, ate paella in Las Ramblas and enjoyed each others company. I loved having a little taste of the familiar in my home-away-from-home.

On the family front, I still miss everyone. Mom and I are both dying to see the Minion movie, but I made her promise she would wait for me. I enjoy our Skype calls because we have started to discuss her packing and trip which means she will be here soon! I wish dad was coming, but I will give him the biggest hug when he picks us up at the aiport and we have already discussed what Cajun food he will have waiting for me at the house. Cade is now a big-shot football coach and doesn't have time to FaceTime me back, shots fired! I miss him too though and am very proud.

After catching up with the family and packing my little travel suitcase, I was headed for the train station. I would be in Pamplona to take part in San Fermin (the running of the bulls) in less than four hours! Upon arriving in Pamplona we found that our Air B&B was a little futher from the main city center of town than we had hoped. But some amazing views made up for it. I have never seen so many people dresssed in the same outfit in my life. We all wore white with red bandanas, I loved it! This city takes so much pride in the festival. Everyone laughed and drank and sang and ran around with not a care in the world. I could get used to that.

This week will be another busy one, I have two field trips and a paper due. I kind of forgot about the school part of being here, so say a prayer for me!

Adios,

Codes


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page